You can cancel (or close) your subscription at any time. You will have access to FogBugz and Kiln until the end of the subscription. The renewal will be canceled, and the account will become disabled after the end of your subscription term. Read on about refund, data retention, and re-activation policy.
- Navigate to Avatar Menu > Your FogBugz Account.
- Click Close Account.
- Select the Reason for closing the account from the drop-down menu.
- Write a brief description of the reason for closing the account in the text box.
- Tick the Check this box to confirm checkbox.
- Click OK.
Reactivating an Account
Reactivating a Suspended Account
Read the guide for Reactivating Suspended FogBugz On-Demand Account.
Reactivating a Closed/Cancelled Account
You will need to contact our Support Team and ask for reactivating the account.
FogBugz Refund Policy
If you cancel your subscription in less than 90 days, contact us to receive a 100% refund.
The FogBugz Promise: If you are not satisfied for any reason within 90 days, you get a full refund without any questions asked. We do not want your money if you are not amazingly happy.
Otherwise, when you click on the Close Account link on the Your FogBugz Account page to close your account, your charges are pro-rated for the used portion of the current month.
FogBugz and Kiln Data Retention Policy
Trial Accounts are removed immediately after trial expiration.
Free Tier Accounts
Free Tier Accounts are not offered anymore. This is why inactive free tier accounts are reviewed regularly (usually every 90 days). If there is no activity on the account, then the account will be removed from our production server without preliminary notification, but a backup will be kept for 90 days. After 90 days the backup will be marked for permanent deletion without notification and the account cannot be reactivated anymore.
Canceled Accounts that were Paying Accounts
Once a paying account is canceled, both for FogBugz and Kiln, we keep the data handy for 6 months (180 days). Within that time, if you reactivate your account, the data will be restored to its old state immediately. This applies to both FogBugz account data and Kiln repositories.
If you were on a legacy plan your data will be deleted immediately (no 6 months for reactivation).