You can cancel (or close) your subscription at any time. You will have access to FogBugz and Kiln until the end of the subscription. The renewal will be canceled, and the account will become disabled after the end of your subscription term. Read on about refund, data retention, and re-activation policy.
- Administrator access to your FogBugz On-Demand account
- Navigate to Avatar Menu > Your FogBugz Account.
- Click Close Account.
- Select the Reason for closing the account from the drop-down menu.
- Write a brief description of the reason for closing the account in the text box.
- Tick the Check this box to confirm checkbox.
- Click OK.
Reactivating an Account
Reactivating a Suspended Account
Read the guide for Reactivating Suspended FogBugz On-Demand Account.
Reactivating a Closed/Cancelled Account
You will need to contact our Support Team and ask for reactivating the account.
Note: You can reactivate within 90 days of the cancelation. After 90 days your account will be marked for permanent deletion and cannot be reactivated anymore. If you were on a legacy plan your data will be deleted immediately (no 90 days for reactivation).
FogBugz Refund Policy
If you cancel your subscription in less than 90 days, contact us to receive a 100% refund.
The FogBugz Promise: If you are not satisfied for any reason within 90 days, you get a full refund without any questions asked. We do not want your money if you are not amazingly happy.
Otherwise, when you click on the Close Account link on the Your FogBugz Account page to close your account, your charges are pro-rated for the used portion of the current month.
FogBugz and Kiln Data Retention Policy
Once an account is deactivated, both for FogBugz and Kiln, we keep the data handy for 6 months. Within that time, if you reactivate your account, the data will be restored to its old state immediately. This applies to both FogBugz account data and Kiln repositories.